Invisible company

On a lonely day,

the breeze met me;

head on, it hugged me,

asked me to slow down and not leave.

Suddenly, it left, as if playing a game,

and then crept up from behind.

I felt its arms around my shoulders.

It was convincing me to spend more time

as we walked together.

Now, I could also hear other footsteps,

leaves rustling on the same path I walked on.

A lonely day had turned lovely.

The invisible presence

4 comments on “Invisible company

  1. Dilip says:

    The poem is sweet and simple and goes well with the beautiful picture.
    Have a lovely day 🙂

  2. Love your words: “the breeze met me; head on, it hugged me,asked me to slow down and not
    leave…” Nature has that way to make us find ourselves in the quiet…Beautiful poem!

Leave a Reply

