India – Never a simple answer

prayaas

Its been five months since I came here – to Wolfsburg, home to VW.

So most of the people I have met seem to know India by 3 things – Bollywood drama, butter chicken and spices.
‘ How do you find Germany ? Do you miss India ?’ are the most common questions one is asked. And while I tell them excitedly about India, its colors, its smells, the beautiful people, the rich culture , the food that I miss so much, getting home-sick by the end of my answer, there is something that I cannot tell them. Something most friends here will not be able to relate to , are not aware of , or rather, were not aware of till the Delhi rape case.
What I am referring to, is the constant fear which I have had to experience , not just in Delhi, but everywhere in India.

View original post 717 more words

Leave a Reply

