Wish me luck universe !

It’s been quite an incredible 4 months, I would not know from where to begin penning it all down. So many events, both outside and inside ; feels like I have been on a self – spun merry-go-round , slowing down only to be spun faster, and feeling dizzy each time I slowed down. The trick, as I am slowly figuring out, to enjoying the merry-go-round – which was the intention behind getting on it in the first place, is to find my own rate of spinning – a self-sustainable joyful pace. And as I find that pace, the views become calming and exciting, instead of distressing and fleeting.

One of the views has been of working with differently-abled children at a local NGO which addresses the needs of children from the lower income groups. When I started volunteering a month back, I was overwhelmed – overwhelmed by the disturbing stories of emotional and physical abuse behind a lot of the kids , overwhelmed at the same time by their incredible and indomitable capacities of happiness and love. Now that the amplitude and the period of my pendulum-like emotions have decided to move towards a state of equilibrium, I find myself face-to-face with an explosion of facts.

This is my first experience of working with an NGO, first experience as an art educator/therapist, first experience of working with children, first experience of potentially getting involved in the running of an NGO, basically a lot of firsts. I am extremely excited and nervous of the unknowns here, trillions of butterflies multiplying billions of times in my stomach, and I have ideas and thoughts flooding my mind every second.

Ironically, the children are proving to be my pacemakers, helping me find that self-sustainable joyful pace I find so extremely crucial, my personal elixir concocted from the extensive talks with Rp.

photograph

I pray that I will be the best version of myself daily, and that my views will be those of smiling faces. Here’s also to the realization of yet another dream! And in case I haven’t thanked you enough universe, THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

