May the light and magic show continue!

A lot of things have happened in the past couple of months. A lot of confusion prevailed. We met a lot of positive and inspiring people. We realized the importance of protecting our own internal (and infinite) energies and not allowing it to be contaminated by the noise and fears of the external society. We went through a spell of bad health, partly fueled by needless stress. In the process of recovery, we killed some bad habits. Life is becoming better now. While there was always excitement and happiness in ‘the future’, I, especially, have made a shift and am bringing that excitement and happiness into my today. I don’t want to wait and depend on tomorrow for being in my best spirits – It has to happen today.

I have quit my job as an engineer and will be joining a school, working as a teacher in the coming months. While the insecurity of leaving a high paying job scared me for almost two years, I have been chipping away at it and now I am finally comfortable to take the plunge to lower salaries. It is ironic and sad, how a teacher is poorly paid, considering the importance of the role. However, we’re looking forward to revisiting some of our textbooks from about two decades back, and are really excited to re-learn everything, with several new mindsets that these two decades have helped grow. Along with the now available and fantastic online exposure (articles, videos, blog posts, info-graphics, etc) I really can’t wait to make some notes!

Recently I stumbled on this photograph, taken against the backdrop of a dark sea at night. It reminds me that it is time for the light and magic show to continue, and become stronger.

Let there be Light, and Magic.

Let there be Light, and Magic.

 

2 comments on “May the light and magic show continue!

  1. ravingreader says:

    I understand the fear, but if you’re happier doing that, then it’s the right thing to do. Congrats on being brave enough to change your life in this way!

    • gabbartrip says:

      Oh yes, it definitely feels like the right thing to do. After a while, that feeling alone has been instrumental in giving me (and also us) the courage to just trust our instincts and go ahead with this. Thank you for the congratulations – I’m happy you acknowledged it like that (not too many people have recognized it as brave; We do think that a certain amount of bravery is needed to really alter the course of events, and thus is a good chunk of such decisions) 🙂 Regards.

Leave a Reply

